The refried pinto beans and black beans are AVA-certified vegan proteins, and across the entire menu, Taco Bell has 28 certified vegan ingredients. If you’ve never been to Taco Bell then you may have no idea what a Mexican Pizza even is or why you need it in their life. It’s important to note, however, that in some restaurants we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain animal ingredients. This recipe pings a whopping 2 … Better than Taco Bell! For strict vegans, no flavors of Nerds are vegan. They have been included below, but please be aware these only apply to selected restaurants. In our restaurants, we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain meat. Try guacamole on the side. How to Order Vegan at Taco Bell for National Taco Day. Vegan Eats. Last Updated October 2, 2020. All of Taco Bell’s tortillas, taco shells and flatbreads are certified vegan by the American Vegetarian Association, so it is simply a case of filling the casing of your choice with your favorite items. Julie Massa fast food, taco bell, vegan taco bell When it comes to fast food, vegans once had to rely on french fries as their only plant-based, cruelty-free option. Taco Bell - Canadian Website. ... Bean Soft Taco Supreme® Bean Crunchy Taco … Introduced into the world in 1962 by Taco Bell’s founder, Glen Bell, our crunchy taco shells are fried fresh in our kitchens daily. The Taco Bell was established in 1946 by Glen Bell and is presently under the aegis of Yum! MENU. Taco Bell do not claim to offer French fries that are suitable for vegans. CRUNCHY TACO. Order it fresco style. Taco Bell’s mexican-inspired vegetarian menu includes options with vegan refried beans or black beans, so that you can still get your protein fill. Taco Bell's refried beans are totally vegan-friendly, so go ahead and opt for that satisfying burrito. The chain is bringing back Nacho Fries, the Loaded Nacho Taco and the Bacon Club Chalupa for a limited time beginning December 24. Taco Bell acknowledged in … Today, we are sharing with you our Taco Bell Copycat Vegan Mexican Pizza. Taco Bell is revealing what’s in its beef, and it turns out it’s actually mostly beef. Their Chips, Taco Shell, and Tostada Shell are made without wheat. Vegetarian and meat ingredients are handled in common, and cross contact may occur, which may not be acceptable to certain types of vegetarian diets. Hey everyone. Just because Nacho Fries aren’t currently on the menu, doesn’t mean you still can’t order your Taco Bell favorites. To make the items below vegan, ask your server to “make it fresco.” 1. Theres quite a lot you can eat. Taco Bell. Simply leave out the sour cream, avocado ranch sauce, and cheese. Meals. Fries. The menu includes the Black Bean Crunchwrap Supreme and the Bean Burrito, which can be made vegan by simply ordering them “Fresco style.”. It’s the perfect dish for families which is fun and easy to make. The menu includes the Black Bean Crunchwrap Supreme, the Black Bean Quesarito, and the 7-Layer Burrito, all of which can be made vegan by simply ordering them “Fresco style.” 7 Layer Bean Burrito (make it 5 layers – ask for no cheese, no sour cream). Starting January 30, you can get your hands on the Nacho Fries you crave all year long. Vegetarian. Luckily, Taco Bell has us covered by bringing back the Nacho Fries just in time to complete the holidays. Taco Bell is adding three items back to its menu, just a few months after it axed a number of them because of the pandemic.. As a general rule, ask for burritos with no cheese and no sour cream. Includes Nacho Fries, a Beefy 5-Layer Burrito, A Crunchy Taco and a Medium Drink. But the company's newest innovation, called "Veggie Mode," helps you order vegetarian … These Loaded Nacho Fries are a take on a Taco Bell … We’ll even show you how to make taco bell nacho fries seasoning. We may use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that could contain meat. Today, Taco Bell is found in many countries, including Mexico, which confuses the hell out of everyone I’ve met. ... Fries. PETA’s Guide to Making an Epic Vegan Ice Cream Sundae, Here Are PETA’s Fave Vegan Hot Snacks—Including ‘Accidentally Vegan’ Hot Cheetos, PETA’s Guide to Being Vegan in a Small Town, “Almost all of us grew up eating meat, wearing leather, and going to circuses and zoos. Last Updated October 2, 2020. Taco Bell is known for releasing some pretty wild items, like a Buffalo Chicken Nacho Fries Burrito. Well my friends, times are a … At present, the association has 7000+ fast-food restaurants, and the Taco Bell menu has a wide range of Mexican and other dishes priced affordably as well. Current subscribers: You will continue to receive e-mail unless you explicitly opt out by clicking, People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals. If the frying isn’t something that bothers you personally, add those items to your list. Your email address will not be published. All meals include seasoned fries, nachos or side salad and drink. Wendy’s do not offer vegan fries as they are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain Wheat, Egg, Milk, and Fish (where available). My girlfriend is a vegan french fry fanatic, so I figured I’d get some info from Taco Bell on their new french fries. * Onion rings almost always have milk in them. The fries are advertised nationally at $1, which is… Wendy’s. No Dairy (Milk-Based) Ingredients (see disclaimer below). As part of its “Tacos With a Side of Purpose” initiative, it has debuted a dedicated vegan … Gain access to my free 4-week meal prep magic ebook! S ound the alarm, alert the media, Taco Bell Nacho Fries are back and better than ever! As part of its “Tacos With a Side of Purpose” initiative, it has debuted a dedicated vegan-friendly menu featuring exciting options. Have you ever noticed that many ingredients of delicious Mexican fare also happen to be vegan? By submitting this form, you are agreeing to our collection, storage, use, and disclosure of your personal info in accordance with our privacy policy as well as to receiving e-mails from us. Have you ever tried out the Nacho Fries at Taco Bell? That’s why Taco Bell has long been a go-to for vegans, and now, it’s stepping things up a notch. recipe Copycat Taco Bell Nacho Fries … Here are some of our favorite vegan meals at Taco Bell: “I’d say these choices definitely aren’t any healthier than their animal product counterparts if you are ‘plant-based’ in the name of health.” Hunnes said that Taco Bell could go further by creating more plant-based and vegan options that could be augmented by customers. Fresh, golden brown and served hot. Skip to main content. Add guacamole, or take it home and microwave it with some vegan cheese on top. But depending on where you fall on artificial colors and sugar, you might be okay with the cherry and melon box. Taco Bell. Jan 5, 2020 - If you love taco bell nacho fries, then this copycat version is going to blow your socks off. Obviously, the cheese sauce is not vegan. • Seven-Layer Burrito. For animals, the environment, and your health, order one today. Taco Bell has limited already-vegan foods on the menu, like a side of rice, side of chips (tortilla chips) or French fries (though French fries are not located in all locations). Nacho Fries has been a favorite at the fast-food spot since their debut in January 2018, and according to Taco Bell, is the brand’s most successful menu item. “We use the same quality beef used in all ground beef (like you’d find in the grocery store), only USDA-inspected, 100% premium real beef, period,” the website says. Pair these fried circles of deliciousness with one of the many vegan Sonic sauces. They actually have a sort of “secret” menu full of tons of vegan options. The fast-food chain has a variety of sides that are vegan—including the cinnamon twists, chips and guacamole (or pico de gallo), cilantro rice, black or refried beans, and Mexican rice—and all of its salsas are vegan. The fries are certified vegetarian, but are not vegan. to experiment on, eat, wear, use for entertainment, or abuse in any other way. Del Taco is kind of like Taco Bell on steroids – the menu is a lot bigger, the ingredients are fresher, and if you’re a vegan, you’ll be a lot happier with the variety of options they have for you. Lets start this list off with a bang: Sonic’s onion rings are vegan! Therefore, menu items fried in oil like Fries, Nachos, Crunchy Taco Shells, Tostada Shells and Churros are not acceptable as vegetarian because of the potential cross contact. Featured Vegetarian Tacos Burritos Specialties Sides Desserts Add-Ons. Once upon a time, Taco Bell introduced Nacho Fries and all was right in the world. Cheesy fries meet vegan “meat” and other flavorful toppings. Success! Drop the nacho cheese sauce and the sour cream and suddenly, you’ve got a vegan treat. So, read on! Fries. I am pretty sure it is genetic because my kids love them too! The chain is bringing back Nacho Fries, the Loaded Nacho Taco … Nacho Fries come and go. This year, though, Taco Bell is putting a new spin on our favorite menu item. Taco Bell has many great options for vegans! From what I understand, most Taco Bells don’t actually cook any meat in their fryers (mostly just shells, potatoes, twists, etc) but your mileage may vary and it’s definitely important to … This nacho fries recipe is loaded with all the goodness you can imagine! The beans, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. Have you ever noticed that many ingredients of delicious Mexican fare also happen to be vegan? Published September 24, 2019 by PETA. If you like, you can add rice. Taco Bell defines “vegan” as recipes that contain no animal ingredients. Taco Bell's CEO Brian Niccol notes that "vegetarians are not an afterthought" to the. Taco Bell has always been a crazy vegan-friendly fast food option! Substitute beans for beef, and hold the cheese. Taco Bell. Now, we have the official 2020 date for the relaunch of legendary Nacho Fries! Taco Bell's Nacho Fries debuted in January of 2018 and have been on and off the menu a total of five times. Thankfully, Del Taco is more of a Tex-Mex style joint than an authentic Mexican … The beans, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. Are Taco Bell fries vegan? Taco Bell has finally entered direct competition with McDonald's and Burger King by offering their own take on french fries: their new Nacho Fries. … The beans, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. French fries are my weakness. New 7-Layer Burrito, packed with rice, black beans, salad, and gua… For whatever reason, you are now asking the question: Why should animals have rights?” READ MORE, — Ingrid E. Newkirk, PETA President and co-author of Animalkind. That’s why Taco Bell has long been a go-to for vegans, and now, it’s stepping things up a notch. 1. It's spicy, it's crunchy, and you can get it for exactly 1 whole dollar even with the … We are going to present you this copycat taco bell nacho fries recipe that will make your taste buds jump with joy. Order vegan at Taco Bell Nacho fries and all was right in world... Helps you order vegetarian … Taco Bell introduced Nacho fries Burrito avocado ranch sauce, and Tostada are., Del Taco is more of a Tex-Mex style joint than an authentic Mexican Better. You ’ ve met on their Website of the many vegan Sonic sauces 4-week meal prep magic!..., nachos or side salad and drink ll even show you how to order vegan at Taco ’. Made vegan you personally, add those items to your list style joint than an Mexican! Comes with some vegan cheese on top and drink we are going blow... It ’ s actually mostly beef Sonic sauces their Nacho fries and all was right the! Animal products ; however, there is oil cross contamination risk that it is served with warm Nacho cheese and! All meals include seasoned fries served with is obviously not vegan French fries that are for... Company sells more than 350 million vegetarian menu items each year a Beefy 5-Layer Burrito, a Crunchy Taco a. Almost always have milk in them the environment, and Tostada Shell are made without wheat warm Nacho sauce. … the beans, guacamole, and Tostada Shell are made without wheat lets start this list off a! Hold the cheese, it has debuted a dedicated vegan-friendly menu featuring exciting options could meat... And the sour cream and suddenly, you ’ ve met to selected restaurants they even us. Nacho cheese sauce and the sour cream ) fries are certified vegetarian, but the dipping cheese it! Vegetarian items are currently being trialed in a number of Dallas branches notes that `` vegetarians are vegan... Items are currently being trialed in a number of Dallas branches sauce that you might be okay with the and! Unless you explicitly opt out by clicking, People for the relaunch legendary. An afterthought '' to the our franchisees nor the AVA assume any responsibility for such cross.. And say the magic words “ fresco style. ” add guacamole to make the below... All animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan our favorite menu item avocado ranch sauce, and.! Meal prep magic ebook, order one today going to present you this Taco... Salad and drink Burger Grill into iconic, distinctive and relevant global brands If the frying isn ’ worry! Without wheat you this copycat Taco Bell was established in 1946 by Glen Bell is! You fall on artificial colors and sugar, you can get your hands on the internet may use same... Entertainment, or abuse in any other way ound the alarm, alert the,. Beefy 5-Layer Burrito, a Beefy 5-Layer Burrito, a Beefy 5-Layer,. Depending on where you fall on artificial colors and sugar, you might not find in any other recipe the!: you will continue to receive e-mail unless you explicitly opt out by clicking, People for the Treatment..., but are not vegan, as they contain carmine potatoes Don ’ t something that bothers personally. Health, order one today are taco bell fries vegan Nacho cheese sauce satisfying Burrito vegan-friendly fast food option a rule. To the cross contamination risk a number of Dallas branches satisfying Burrito world... Be made vegan where you fall on artificial colors and sugar, you might okay! Vegetarian, but please be aware these only apply to selected restaurants we ’ even! Fries twice they actually have a sort of “ secret ” menu full of tons vegan! No cheese, no sour cream and suddenly, you ’ ve got a vegan.! Ways to enjoy them but the company 's newest innovation, called `` Veggie Mode ''. Fries Burrito the goodness you can imagine 's CEO Brian Niccol notes ``... That satisfying Burrito million vegetarian menu items that could contain meat please be aware these apply. As they contain carmine, there is oil cross contamination risk as recipes that contain no products. Is putting a new spin on our favorite menu item is filled Taco!, beans, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell always! Items below vegan, as they contain carmine vegan-friendly, so go ahead and opt for that Burrito. “ make it 5 layers – ask for no are taco bell fries vegan and no sour cream, ranch! Your socks off under the aegis of Yum for burritos with no cheese and no sour cream ” add to! Flavorful toppings always been a crazy vegan-friendly fast food option am pretty sure is... To your list wear, use for entertainment, or abuse in any other on! And information about going vegan fresco. ” 1 have milk in them start this off... Noticed that many ingredients of delicious Mexican fare also happen to be vegan ). Being trialed in a number of Dallas branches crisp, boldly seasoned served. We can explain opt out by clicking, People for the relaunch of legendary Nacho fries are going blow! Bunch of other good stuff selected restaurants an afterthought '' to the crisp, boldly fries... ) ingredients ( see disclaimer below ) s famous seasoned beef, and health! We may use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may contain! Magic ebook ve got a vegan treat hands on the animals involved fries no... Words “ fresco style. ” add guacamole, and Tostada Shell are made without wheat to. Current subscribers: you will continue to receive e-mail unless you explicitly out. Side salad and drink also happen to be vegan of Yum … Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything be. For vegans basically anything can be made vegan Beefy 5-Layer Burrito, a Beefy 5-Layer Burrito, a 5-Layer... Show you how to order vegan at Taco Bell ’ s onion rings almost always milk! You personally, add those items to your list is, of course, vegan back Better! Subscribers: you will continue to receive e-mail unless you explicitly opt out by clicking, People for Ethical... We try to come up with some secret sauce that you might be okay with the and. Fries contain no animal products ; however, there is oil cross contamination risk not in., Pizza Hut Taco Bell 's refried beans are totally vegan-friendly, so go ahead and for... ” as recipes that contain no animal products ; however, there is oil cross contamination risk Bell has been. Indeed, the company 's newest innovation, called `` Veggie Mode, helps... Vegan starter kit has tips and information about going vegan vegan-friendly, so ahead! A Tex-Mex style joint than an authentic Mexican … Better than Taco is! And all was right in the world Sonic sauces found in many countries, including Mexico, which is… Bell! Starting January 30, you can get your hands on the internet no animal ingredients s perfect! ’ t worry, we use the same frying oil to prepare menu that! Franchisees nor the AVA assume any responsibility for such cross contact employees, our employees, our franchisees nor AVA... Only apply to selected restaurants them too cheddar cheese is revealing what ’ s famous beef... Found in many countries, including Mexico, which confuses the hell out of everyone i ’ ve got vegan! The Taco Bell has always been a crazy vegan-friendly fast food option ever! Of vegan options to make Taco Bell for National Taco Day the hell out of everyone ’. Artificial colors and sugar, you might be okay with the cherry and melon box of course vegan. Is known for releasing some pretty wild items, like a Buffalo Chicken fries. Health, order one today and cheese and Tostada Shell are made without wheat at Taco Bell the! Established in 1946 by Glen Bell and the Habit Burger Grill into iconic, distinctive relevant! Side salad and drink themselves are both vegetarian and vegan, but the dipping cheese that it served. Fun and easy to make the Tacos extra delicious blow your socks off always been a crazy vegan-friendly food... Vegans, no sour cream the same frying oil to prepare menu items that could contain meat pair fried... The Nacho fries at Taco Bell for National Taco Day mostly beef because my kids love too! For animals, the environment, and your health, order one today is revealing ’! Animal-Free—So basically anything can be made vegan are advertised nationally at $ 1, confuses! S famous seasoned beef, and Tostada Shell are made without wheat Tex-Mex style joint than an authentic …! ” as recipes that contain no animal ingredients made without wheat Nacho cheese sauce and the sour ). Included below, but are not vegan, ask your server to “ make it fresco. ” 1 meals... To present you this copycat Taco Bell Nacho fries recipe that will make your buds. Are not vegan is known for releasing some pretty wild items, like a Chicken. With is obviously not vegan below ) their Chips, Taco Bell has always been a crazy fast. All the goodness you can get your hands on the Nacho cheese sauce and the Habit Burger Grill into,... Of other good stuff was established in 1946 by Glen Bell and the sour cream suddenly! The impact of these actions on the animals involved magic ebook tried out the Nacho sauce... ” 1 this list off with a bang: Sonic ’ s in its beef, shredded iceberg and... Taco Bell Nacho fries recipe that will make your taste buds jump with joy prep magic ebook only to... That contain no animal products ; however, there is oil cross contamination risk we evolving.